NORA British Cup - Winners! - Even Strokes

NORA British Cup - Winners!

The recent NORA CUP was a huge success for Lawson Benjamin, Carl Benjamin and Jonny Hawkins. Their vision and execution was a credit to NORA, Even Strokes and motocross in general, they really do know how to run a meeting. Unfortunately for Even Strokes myself (James Burfield) got COVID two weeks before the event and unfortunately it then went on to become long COVID (although you can't call it that technically for 12 weeks so the doctor told me!), this caused many issues for us regarding setting up of banners, flags, live podcast etc.

A huge part of our marketing and sponsorship this year was based around Corsham and the NORA Cup, along with our brands being present in the British Championship. I tried my best to make it happen but I was too ill, I managed to get to Marshfield on the Saturday but instead of talking to people handing out t-shirt hats, putting up banners I was resigned to sit in a deckchair.

So apologies for the delay, it's my first day back today and Even Strokes is a little different to where I left it nearly 7 weeks ago.

So here are the lucky winners from the weekend:


Jack Evans

The Big Wheel rider excelled throughout the weekend, usually competing in the AMCA 85 class he stepped over to NORA for the weekend and rode really well taking maximum points throughout the weekend in the BW85 class.

Robbie Daly

Maximum points once again, Robbie was a cut above and we want to offer him the chance to use Asterisk braces!

Casey Lister

Casey put on a great show in the 65 Class to take home the title. We would like to offer Casey a chance to wear Asterisk in 2022.


Tommy Wood

Once again maximum points throughout the weekend, Tommy has a bright future ahead and we would like to offer him the chance to represent Just1 for the remainder of 2022 and 2023!

Syntol Oils

Clubman Bryn Brookes in MX2 take home the Syntol Prize after recovering from race 1, Bryn showed consistency throughout the weekend.


ARMA Winners

Ashley Greedy
Bradley Wheeler
Brandon Benjamin
Jacob Bowden
Mekenzie Horlock
Scott Robson
Darren Harvey
Jack Hawkins

All winners please EMAIL (just email don't message the shop, call, social media etc, just email)

Hope you guys enjoyed a great event and will be back for 2023!